

Search Committee

Meeting Minutes January 23, 2025

1. Call to Order: Chair St. Myers called the meeting of the McMillan Library Search Committee to order at 4:31p.m.

2. Roll Call: Elizabeth St. Myers Conni O'Keefe

Evan O'Day- *arrived at 4:32* Andrea Galván

Other Board Members:

Dennis Martin Ryan Austin Scott Kellogg Susan Feith William Clendenning Emily Kent Ron Rasmussen Karen Schill

Others Present: Claire Parrish, Interim Director

3. Open Meeting Declaration: Chair St. Myers established that this was a public meeting with in person and Zoom access and appropriate public notice was given.

4. Closed Session

The Committee will vote to go into closed session under Section 19.85(1)(c), Wis. Stats., which reads: "Considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation, data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility; and under Section 19.85(1)(e), Wis. Stats., which reads: "Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session."

In closed session, the Committee will discuss next steps in the Library Director recruitment process.

The Committee will adjourn in closed session.

4:32 p.m. Motion by A. Galván to move to closed session, second by C. O'Keefe. Roll call voteElizabeth St. Myers- yesEvan O'Day - yesConni O'Keefe- yesAndrea Galván - yes

Chair St. Myers adjourned the meeting at 5:42pm